Special Guest, SAM BLUE
Singer, Songwriter, Musician

Special Guest, Sam Blue, also known as Sam Blewitt is originally from Newcastle, England. His real name, Simon Blewitt, has worked as a singer, session singer and songwriter for 35 years, spending a total of 5 years under the Warner Bros umbrella with Ya Ya from 1986 to 1990 touring around Europe and the UK, and briefly as a solo artist in 1997, he released the single ‘For the life you don’t yet know’.


Sam joined Billy Currie's line up of Ultravox in 1993-96, releasing the studio album 'Ingenuity' and an Ultravox live in Europe album. Sam also co-wrote and sang several songs on Vinnie Burns solo album ‘the Journey’


His first venture into the UK top 30 was with The Streets singing on their number 1 single 'Dry your eyes', in 2004


He also sang the Phat Beach/Naughty Boy version of 'I'll be ready' also known as the Baywatch theme, in 2005, for Ministry of Sound, which also reached the top 30 and was a major club hit. This drew the attention of many Hip Hop, Grime artists and producers.


In 2009 Sam joined up with Dizzee Rascal and his band (The Young Punx) to feature on the song 'Fix up look sharp', playing many TV shows and UK and Ireland festivals & tours for the next two years.


Sam also collaborated in the studio with Mike Moran, Professor Green, Avicci, Otto Knows, Urban Myth, Phonat, and The Streets.


Sam sang live as a backing singer with Paul Carrack, Midge Ure, Nik Kershaw, Kenney Jones, Madness, Paul Young, Tony Hadley, Vanessa Amorosi


Sam's voice can also be heard on countless TV and radio ads as well as singing the main title songs for around 10 Thomas the Tank engine films and dvd releases.


Bands: Emerson, Paul Samson's Empire, Ya Ya, Ultravox, Burns Blue, Dizzee Rascal, California Screamin'


Guest Appearances: The Streets, Avicci, Otto Knows, Dizzee Rascal, Madness, Vanessa Amorosi, Phat Beach/Naughty Boy, The Bays, Phoenix Down, Phonat, The Young Punx


2021 through 2022 brings the long awaited reunion of THE PROJECT for their first tour EVER. The tour will be three years and will commence during early 2021 in Europe. The reunion of Lenny Zakatek on lead vocals, Andrew Powell on keyboards and conducting, Laurence Cottle on bass, Stuart Elliott on drums, Richard Cottle on keyboards and saxophone and featuring guests Dave Bainbridge and Sam Blue on guitars and vocals will prove to be the rock music's main event of each year.


 © 2021   The Project Band LTD. (U.K.)  |  All Rights Reserved


 © 2021  The Project Band LTD. (U.K.)  |  All Rights Reserved